International Tent Pegging Federation:

 ITPPF was established in Muscat on October 27, 2013 with the blessing of the International Equestrian Federation and nineteen federations from Oman, Yemen, Kuwait, Bahrain, Australia, South Africa, United Arab Emirates, Qatar, Sudan, Egypt, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Canada, Sweden, Sri Lanka, Britain, Lebanon, Pakistan and Jordan. The United States, Iran, Russia, Norway, Syria, Turkmenistan, Kyrgyzstan, India & Saudi Arabia also joined the union later, bringing the number of Member Countries to twenty-eight members.

 Since then, the federation organized two World Cup Qualifying tournaments in Sudan and Pakistan in January and February 2014 respectively. The first World Cup was held in Muscat, Oman on March 30 2014, and the cup winners were South Africa. The world cup in 2016 was hosted and won by Egypt

In addition to jury trainings and rider training course with the participation of Russia, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates, Lebanon, Iran, Norway& Oman on the November 2014.

In 2014 the International Tent Pegging Federation hosted the General Assembly Meeting and the Board of Directors meeting and the respective committee meeting for the approval of the rules, regulation and amendments of certain provisions in the law of the game in line with its constant evolutions.